Weekly Photo Challenge: Exploring New Horizons


The Weekly Photo Challenge is New Horizon.

“Fight gravity and fly away. Reach new horizons and expand yourself”
― Bangambiki Habyarimana, The Great Pearl of Wisdom

A rolling stone gathers no moss. Although I don’t make New Year’s resolutions, I live my life exploring new horizons daily. It keeps me young and dementia free!!
img_2079

“We are all on the stairs, my friend; some of us are going down, some us are going up!” ― Mehmet Murat ildan

I vow to always go up!
img_3647

“Knowing it and seeing it are two different things.” ― Suzanne Collins, Mockingjay

I vow to always see without borders.
img_4531“Those who don’t jump will never fly.” ― Leena Ahmad Almashat, Harmony Letters

I vow to jump into the unknown without fear.
img_3617“Because it’s there.” ― George Mallory

I vow to keep climbing…because it is there.
img_4294“Let us read, and let us dance; these two amusements will never do any harm to the world.” ― Voltaire

I vow to dance and read and never do any harm to the world.
img_2579“Handle a book as a bee does a flower, extract its sweetness but do not damage it.” ― John Muir

I vow to always extract the sweetness and leave nothing but footprints behind.
img_2924“If more of us valued food and cheer and song above hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world.” ― J.R.R. Tolkien

I vow to try new foods!
img_3534“Some beautiful paths can’t be discovered without getting lost.”― Erol Ozan

I vow to get lost.
img_2738“You’ll learn, as you get older, that rules are made to be broken. Be bold enough to live life on your terms, and never, ever apologize for it. Go against the grain, refuse to conform, take the road less traveled instead of the well-beaten path. Laugh in the face of adversity, and leap before you look. Dance as though EVERYBODY is watching. March to the beat of your own drummer. And stubbornly refuse to fit in.”
― Mandy Hale, The Single Woman: Life, Love, and a Dash of Sass

I vow to march to my beat, for I am ME.
img_4482“There is hope over the horizon. Truth always rises with Time.” ― Suzy Kassem

I vow to always have hope…always.

What vows appear in your new horizon? 

20 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Exploring New Horizons

  1. Such beautiful thoughts, and each picture resonates the sentiments and the story of the captions. Lovely collection. Specially like the vine covered building, the sculpture at the waterfront and the mussels in the last pic.

  2. Hello, I just found your blog and I also read up on your Part 1 about health insurance. Thinking about moving to NIC and retire. I have family there that will keep an eye on me. My concern is I have a major health issue and you mentioned that these insurances won’t accept preexisting conditions. That of course is a concern and I am not sure if it can be overcome. My family is trying to see how I afford to live there without too much worry about money. I will keep checking your blog I really the quotes and the photos. Sincerely, Elizabeth Center.

    • Thanks Elizabeth for your comment. Health Insurance is a major concern when moving abroad. Keep exploring your options. We got WEA Signature Health Insurance, mainly for catastrophic health issues and accidents. You could check into the Vivian Pellas hospital discount plan. They don’t cover all the procedures, but you will find that living in Nicaragua health care is affordable and many times you don’t need insurance, only to pay out of pocket for expenses. Best wishes.

    • Anita, we were in Wellington at a street fair and I took pictures of all the different foods. This was Seafood paella. On another note, Mandy’s quote is one that I should memorize. I am really trying to laugh in the face of political adversity, but it is so difficult sometimes.

  3. BEAUTIFUL!!!!

    I LEAVE FOR MY NEW ADVENTURE TOMORROW ,,,
    MOVING TO THE AZORES, PORTUGAL..

    I VOW TO TO NEVER BE IN FEAR , FOLLOW MY HEART AND MY FREE SPIRIT..

    ALWAYS WITH THE GUIDANCE OF MY CONSTANT COMPANION WHOM IS A
    LIGHT TO MY PATH.

I'd love to read your ideas and thoughts below....

