Weekly Photo Challenge: Beneath My Feet in Nicaragua


The Weekly Photo Challenge is Beneath Your Feet.

Well, the good news is that I am posting pictures of beautiful things I find beneath my feet in Nicaragua. I could be posting photos of cow manure, dead squished Cane toads, blown-out flip-flops, or the pink and green plastic bags ( Nicaraguan flowers) all over the roads. Instead, I choose to overlook the trash and emphasize the beauty.🙂

A board walk under my feet on Corn Island, Nicaragua.
IMG_5105
A colorful handmade tile path beneath my feet as I hop-scotch across them on Corn Island, Nicaragua.
IMG_5166Our new path to the beach under my feet from our house on Ometepe Island, Nicaragua.
IMG_9004A puppy attacking my feet.
IMG_0048Mangoes everywhere beneath my feet.
IMG_7711Coral, beach rocks, and shells beneath my feet on Corn Island, Nicaragua.
IMG_5155Can you guess what this is beneath my feet? Here is a hint. It is in our plunge pool.
IMG_8298Looking down at beautiful feet and fancy toenails.
IMG_8465What’s beneath your feet today?

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Beneath My Feet in Nicaragua

  1. Are these islands on the Atlantic Coast of Nicaragua? … I was in Managua once, many many years ago…. during the time of the blockades…. amazing country. Love the pics, especially the mangoes underneath your feet🙂

I'd love to read your ideas and thoughts below....

