My Obituary for Pierre Doris Maltais


Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 7.50.11 AM Pierre Doris Maltais was born June 27, 1937 in East Angus Quebec, married in 1961, and had three children. He died in July, 2015 in Granada, Nicaragua.

Known to many as Norman William, Brother Maolinn Tiam, Man, Abi, Indio, and numerous other aliases, he was revered by unsuspecting victims and followers of the Cult Ecoovie, and hated by those who were knowledgeable of his evil past.

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 7.50.43 AMHe lived a deceitful life of betrayal, subterfuge, embezzlement, fraud, entrapment, and deception. He was a psychopath, a social and sexual predator who could charm, manipulate, and plow his way through life, leaving a broken trail of shattered lives, empty wallets, and years of therapy for his unsuspecting victims. Completely lacking in conscience and feelings for others, he selfishly stalked his victims, took what he wanted, and violated all social norms and expectations without the slightest sense of regret or guilt.

Three members of the Cult Ecoovie died during his manipulative leadership because he decreed himself a healer and refused them outside medical attention. Several members have come forward to describe the sexual abuse they endured and they are now in Europe and working together to warn people of cult behaviors.

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 7.51.17 AMPierre Doris Maltais was cremated and his ashes spread in Tichana, Ometepe Island, Nicaragua on the cult’s banana farm.

On behalf of the children, cult members, and innocent victims whom he beguiled and seduced, I want to express my sincere hopes that you will be able to move past the suffering and shame that he inflicted.

His surviving victims will now live the rest of their lives with the peace of knowing their nightmare finally has some form of closure. Or does it? Does his legacy of evil live on?

Last week at a ceremony at Hospedaje Central on Ometepe Island, a new leader of the Cult Ecoovie replaced Pierre Doris Maltais. Will Etienne Doyon-Demers, also known as Oosaagi, Jack Douglas, and Stephen, carry on the legacy of the Cult Ecoovie?

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 7.52.07 AM
My wish for those who are reading this obituary, is not to dwell on the life of a sick psychopath.  Instead, I urge you to help those who have been exposed to child abuse or exploitation. I hope this message of his death can revive a message that abusing children and innocent victims, is unforgivable, shameless, and should not be tolerated in a humane society.

In the words of an ex-victim, whose 3-year-old son died in the cult, “I was conned almost 30 years ago, and it frankly worries me to see that they still use the same methods to wheel in youngsters having little money looking for low-cost lodging while traveling.”

My greatest wishes now, are to stimulate an awareness of child abuse, create an awareness of cult behavior, and expose the Cult Ecoovie operating on Ometepe Island out of the Hospedaje Central on Ometepe Island, Nicaragua.

Let’s honor and remember the innocent victims who died while in the Cult Ecoovie.

1. Gilles Bedard (France) in 1990 from an intestinal blockage.
2. Gerard Gauthier ( France) in 1994 of a blood infection.
3. Giska- age 3 in Northern Finland.

Let’s help the innocent victims of dangerous cults by understanding cult behavior.
1. Looking at Cult Behavior
2. The Cult Institute Warning Signs
3. How to Rescue Someone from a Cult

And finally, please spread the word about the Cult Ecoovie on Ometepe Island and operating in Haiti.

Riel, son of Maltais, programs and cult in Haiti.

 

 

 

24 thoughts on “My Obituary for Pierre Doris Maltais

  1. Hope it’s true. But I counsel everyone to be careful about that… So many times, and all along his black career, he has horribly played with the adepts about his “poor” health and stuff, he often pretended to be at the final point, “ready” to pass away… all just to have a more serious catch over them. If the very important announcement is true, I hope and I expect that the adepts go finally free, doing finally their own life, even if I know it’s more easy (for some of them by now completly lost), to follow the routine even if it is (and it always was), so miserable. But above all, I exponentialy hope that this is not one of “his” more then usual tricks, to mislead everyone and re-appear somewhere else, some time later, maybe surrounded by “stolen” children. I strongly hope that finally the ogre pedophile doesn’t really belong anymore to this earth reality.
    Anyways, thank you for your precious information job.

    • Dandelion,
      Thank you so much for your response. I am traveling, and I was going to wait until I returned to respond, but I wanted to let you know that I received your comment. I am in the process of trying to verify his death, but I need to go to Granada or Managua to verify his death. If it is true, which I hope it is, then I should be able to look at the death certificate. If there is no death certificate, then he has left the country. His house in Granada is vacant, and Oosagi has returned to Ometepe Island. They had a ceremony at Hospedaje Indio Viejo initiating him as their new tribe leader. Thanks again for your information and as soon as I can verify his death, I will post the information.

      • Debby, thank you so much for this informations you gave.
        I am sure that the new one (the new “consacrated” leader) fortunately doesn’t have the same horrible background and dark charisma that the “false indian from Quebec” had. As you has already written, he had obscure links with business (adepts said he was often at the “City”), finance («promissory notes»&stuff), other “religious” (?) strange cults, and maybe above all his pluri-confirmed sex depravation.. and so on.. (here a note on his “business”: http://archives.lesoir.be/la-secte-ecoovie_t-19890309-Z01FK5.html).
        Death certificate… he could have obtain it with corruption or even engaged someone inside the administration to stole it or to read it illegaly… don’t trust it completly even if you arrive to make them show it to you.. he’s as sneaky as a reptile… If someone could monitor Haiti where the others are… guess we’ll have surprises… Anyways thank you very much again for you fine job and let us know what and if, you find death certificate and other concrete evidences.

  2. Hope it’s true. But I counsel everyone to be careful about that… So many times, and all along his black career, he has horribly played with the adepts about his “poor” health and stuff, he often pretended to be at the final point, “ready” to pass away… all just to have a more serious catch over them. If the very important announcement is true, I hope and I expect that the adepts go finally free, doing finally their own life, even if I know it’s more easy (for some of them by now completly lost), to follow the routine even if it is (and it always was), so miserable. But above all, I exponentialy hope that this is not one of “his” more then usual tricks, to mislead everyone and re-appear somewhere else, some time later, maybe surrounded by “stolen” children. I strongly hope that finally the ogre pedophile doesn’t really belong anymore to this earth reality.
    Anyways, thank you for your precious information job.

  3. I will Debbie. I wonder if Douglas knows who he leased his property to. I stayed at Hospedaje Central the first time I came to Ometepe, when it was Hotel Pirata, before Douglas moved to El Tesoro del Pirata. Next time I see him I will ask him if knows the history behind them.

    • Ernesto, please talk to Douglas. I think a couple of years ago, someone talked to him and showed him the documentary video, but nothing ever happened. They took over the lease from Bill Parker, who died in December of 2005. It is a lease for 25 years and I heard that it is difficult to break a lease, but I do not know anymore than that.

  4. Unfortunately, there are always bad people mixed in with the good ones. We don’t always recognize this right away. It’s best to tread carefully through life and be as aware as we can. I’m probaby more cautious about people than I need to be, but better to be safe than sorry later.

    I’m glad there are people there to spread the word about this group to unsuspecting souls.

    Sunni
    http://sunni-survivinglife.blogspot.com/

    • Sunni, sometimes I wonder if spreading the word about abusive sociopaths helps. It frightens me to think that the need for acceptance is so great that it blinds unsuspecting people. I can only hope that I can help to warn one person who may be considering joining a cult. But, by then, it is probably too late. Thanks for your comments.

    • That’s my hope, too, Anita. Yet, from everything I’ve read about cults, the power of the leader lives on long after death. How does one stop something like this? My idea is to strangle the cult from the monetary end. If tourists are aware of this and don’t stay at the Hospedaje Central, maybe their income will drop and they will be forced to move to another part of the world. Quien sabe.

  5. Cults and cult leaders – there are so many of them, even now, around the world. The International Cultic Studies Association does a lot of education and revealing around contemporary cults. I attended their annual meeting last summer and wrote a blogpost about cult and cult leader characteristics: https://beautyalongtheroad.wordpress.com/2014/07/07/out-of-lifes-quagmires/
    It is so easy to slip into a cult-like group (now, they are called “high-demand groups”), with the right leader characteristics (usually sociopathic) and people’s needs for belonging and acceptance, it’s a perfect recipe for disaster. Having been part of a Virginia group like this for a number of years (until I got kicked out for challenging the leader), I wrote a manuscript about what happens in a cultish group and how the followers elevate the leader over time into a god-like position.

      • You are so welcome. If it can happen to me and other highly educated people who are aware and conscious, then it can really happen to anyone. It is so important to know the red flags; one of the biggest red flags is when we put another person on a pedestal, think that they know more than us, are more spiritually evolved (or whatever) and turn our power over to them. Look carefully at the teachers you are following in any part of your life and the influence they may have on you…

  6. Why does this scum wash on the shores of Nicaragua? Need to be vigilant to evil among us that prey on the unsuspecting nicaraguan souls. Thank you Debie for blogging about it.

    • This is beyond my imagination. Several years ago, when I started to investigate this cult, I was amazed that they were still in Nicaragua. I don’t want to dwell on the bad people in this world, but I feel a need to warn tourists and visitors to Ometepe Island to avoid this place at all costs.

I'd love to read your ideas and thoughts below....

