Weekly Photo Challenge: I Spy Eyes Close Up


The Weekly Photo Challenge is Close Up. I wandered around my house today shooting close-ups of eyes.

Queenie says, “I see it is an in-my-face kind of day.”
IMG_8692
Cappy says, “Oh just let me close my eyes and sleep.”
IMG_8676My collection of Nicaraguan masks are always watching.
IMG_8701My stained glass egret has a twinkle in his eye this morning.
IMG_8702This Pre-Columbian eye has seen many things in its 2,000 year existence.
IMG_8714How about this Pre-Columbian bloodshot eye? 2,000 years of drinking too much homemade Chicha?
IMG_8707The carved and painted turtle from the Solentiname Islands is an expressive fellow.
IMG_8716My carved balsa wood fish from the Solentiname Islands appears a little apprehensive about my close up.
IMG_8703The soapstone fat lady from Esteli, Nicaragua bares it all.
IMG_8718What do you spy close up today?
IMG_8698

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: I Spy Eyes Close Up

I'd love to read your ideas and thoughts below....

