Weekly Photo Challenge: A New Journey


The Weekly Photo Challenge is New.

“I am no longer afraid of becoming lost, because the journey back always reveals something new, and that is ultimately good for the artist.”
― Billy Joel

 

IMG_5972One of my favorite books is Travels with Charlie: In Search of America, by John Steinbeck. In it he says, “A journey is like marriage. The certain way to be wrong is to think you
control it.” As I reflect on the old year and usher in the new, I am reminded of this quote.

For I have learned…many times the hard way…that my journey through life is a reflection of  the lessons life haphazardly tosses, always reminding me to pay attention, learn from my mistakes, and most importantly to let go of the fear that can cripple my creativity, my compassion, my understanding, and my outlook on life.

In 2015, I wish you all a wondrous new journey filled with love, compassion, and understanding. The journey back home always reveals something new and exciting. Enjoy getting lost.

25 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: A New Journey

  1. My niece bought that book for me. I loved it. She has owned two standard poodles since that Christmas 12 (?) years ago. This past summer we got together to take another road trip.

    I wish you joy on your journey.

  2. Love the quote, Debbie!
    What do you think about this one? I ran across this when I was researching quotes to incorporate on calendars…
    “And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom. ~Anais Nin

    Jane

    • Feliz Año Nuevo to you, too. I just figured out how to add the tilde on my keyboard and it is so easy. I have a Macbook, so all I do is hold down the key that I want to have an accent mark and a menu pops up with the accent marks. Thanks for inspiring my curiosity.

  3. Happy New Year! Love the picture and the traveler’s quote. I think you always have to be open to new ways and experiences as you go through life. I’ll be moving this year after my house sells, to a new place but not as drastic of a move that you, Kris and others have made by going off-shore. Nevertheless, it will still be a new place with no one I know, so a great opportunity to make new friends and enjoy new adventures.

I'd love to read your ideas and thoughts below....

