Weekly Photo Challenge: Texture


The Weekly Photo Challenge is Texture.

I am inspired by anything beautiful. Sometime it’s a pair of eyes or flowing gorgeous hair, other times it’s the sky or a sunset. I’ve been inspired by supple skin or the texture of a soft shirt. ~Nadine Velazquez

 
I am inspired by the texture of an ancient tortoise.
IMG_3490
and his rough scales.

IMG_3498
The sharp protective bark of a giant tree inspires me.

the chocolate chip tree copyThe whimsical erosion and patterns of driftwood inspire me.
IMG_3620A shimmering surface of colorful stones inspires me.
IMG_2851The arrangement of reeds on a thatched roof inspires me.
IMG_3590The touch of my newborn puppy’s soft pink nose inspires me.
IMG_2358The roughness of sun-dried towels inspires me.
clothes drying quito copyThe texture of homemade peanut butter inspires me. Chunky or creamy? Which is your preference?
IMG_3375The composition patchwork gardens and jagged outcroppings of the Andes Mountains inspire me.
IMG_2764 The roughness of a graffiti painted child on a cement block wall inspires me.
baby graffiti copyThe character of calloused hands inspires me.
beans and nails                                                    What textures inspire you?

35 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Texture

    • Thanks, Anita and Richard. I’m a smooth peanut butterer myself. Ron and I have learned to compromise. I get to buy smooth peanut butter every other time. Our little Capitan (Cappy) was born in the brush pile behind our house. His mother lives to the left of our house and his father lives to the right of our house. It’s like one big family, here. 🙂

I'd love to read your ideas and thoughts below....

