Weekly Photo Challenge: Dwelling in Infinite Possibilities


“I dwell in possibility…”
― Emily Dickinson

Nicaraguans dwell in infinite possibilities for:

Their children

Their country
DSCN0268
They dwell in endless possibilities because of:

Their faith
396586_385070561573221_1509122162_nTheir perseverance and strength
IMG_2035Their intimate connection with the natural world. Earth Day celebrations picking up trash in our community.
IMG_6008Their growing belief that education is the key to a better world
IMG_5762and finally, their understanding and ability to blend the old with the new.
DSCN0394

15 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Dwelling in Infinite Possibilities

  1. Another great job of capturing the essence of life in your country. I especially like the open innocence on the children’s faces. As a big brother myself, I liked the way the boy casually has a protective comforting hands on his little sisters.

    We love to witness the family interactions and the simple lives lived by the fun-loving people that surround us here in Ecuador as well. John and Mary

  2. Will definitely have to peruse my thoughts on
    “I dwell in possibility…”
    ― Emily Dickinson
    for my local in Dominican Republic.
    Thank you for sharing this. I think, Emily’s words may quite likely be the start of setting dreams to reality for a great many people here. Will be putting this “out there”

  3. and their lack of fear for the morrow. That is what I see all around me. we are always Future Tripping and it causes such anxiety. We have much to learn about NOW!

I'd love to read your ideas and thoughts below....

