Weekly Photo Challenge: A Look Inside Our Finca


“We can see a thousand miracles around us every day. What is more supernatural than an egg yolk turning into a chicken?” – S. Parkes Cadman

IMG_2462“There are no [hummingbirds] in last year’s nest.” ~ Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

hummingbird nest                   “To every cow its calf; to every book its copy.”~ Irish Proverb
IMG_6033Princesa delivers Napolean…with a little help from her friendly vet.

 

“The so-called miracle of birth is nature getting her own way.”~ Camille Paglia

 

IMG_6066“Beauty is not in the face; beauty is a light in[side] the heart.” ~ Kahlil Gibran

My interpretation of what’s inside for this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside.  Inside our finca on Ometepe Island, Nicaragua.

 

16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: A Look Inside Our Finca

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Inside | Joe's Musings

  2. Pingback: Photo Project ’52 Bolivian Sundays’ [week 37, 'Inside']. | 3rdculturechildren

  3. Lovely! How wonderful to have a farm! On another note, today I received no emails to my WP blogs! I went to my reader and saw there were a bunch of posts written including yours. Did you receive mine today? I’m wondering if it is something with WP or my email. Very strange! 🙂

    • Nicole, having a mini-farm is a lot of work. 🙂 There is always something to be done here. I’m not sure what is going on with WordPress lately. I’ve lost and gained subscribers daily and the editing is wacky. I had to redo this post 2 times to get the photos spaced properly.

I'd love to read your ideas and thoughts below....

