Weekly Photo Challenge: Behind the Masterpiece


“Make your lives a masterpiece, you only get one canvas.”
― E.A. Bucchianeri, Brushstrokes of a Gadfly

My life’s masterpiece is a colorful mixture of paints and a work in progress.

IMG_3787My heart is my paintbrush. The entire universe is my canvas.
IMG_3786I am learning to let go…to defy gravity…to dare ecstasy…to fly by the seat of my paint covered pants.
IMG_3796I want to blaze my own trail… to transcend what people tell me is impossible…to learn from my failures.
IMG_3798Each of us creates a unique signature of our lives.
IMG_3907 One small part of the masterpiece of my life hangs above my kitchen wall, created with radical curiosities, a loving friend, laughter, contemplation, and tranquility in our troubled world.
IMG_3277What does the masterpiece of your life look like behind the scenes?

32 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Behind the Masterpiece

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece | Simply Charming

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece | The Panama Adventure

  3. “I am learning to let go…to defy gravity…to dare ecstasy…to fly by the seat of my paint covered pants.” I love how you color your world not just with your paint but the passions of your heart. A gifted artist with so much life and inspiration to give. Beautiful painting!

  4. Love the metaphor – our life as a masterpiece. We each start out with some kind of canvas (some have the expensive kind, others something more threadbare) and we get to paint on it, add multi-media as we please to create different textures and impacts. The clothes we wear, the house we live in, the garden we may have – all extended canvas of ourselves….

  5. Pingback: The Best Masterpiece | this man's journey

I'd love to read your ideas and thoughts below....

