Weekly Photo Challenge: A Fleeting Fragrance


The Weekly Photo Challenge is fleeting, and I mean that literally. For the moment passed by quickly and here it is Wednesday already. The sour orange tree at the side of our house is blossoming. It reminds me of Nicaraguan snow, yet with a joyous fragrance that transcends time. I only wish I could send the smell through my blog.

IMG_3034An Orange Blossom Haiku

The fleeting fragrance
Blossoms flutter to the ground
A moment of bliss

IMG_3037

 

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: A Fleeting Fragrance

  1. I love fragrant trees! I can only imagine how wonderful this must smell! We still have dwarf lilacs blooming and I usually pick them and put them in my house. The smell will always remind me of a Minnesota spring!

  2. beautiful love both the words and the photo, the crazy thing I am trying to do a haiku for tomorrows drawing but man they are hard

I'd love to read your ideas and thoughts below....

