Weekly Photo Challenge: New Life From Above


“The trick to forgetting the big picture is to look at everything close up.” ― Chuck Palahniuk

And, I might add….from above. Mama hen stepped off her nest to get a bite to eat. While she was gone, a chick hatched.

Life is all about perspective. The little chick could have thought this:

The hens they all cackle, the roosters all beg, But I will not hatch, I will not hatch. For I hear all the talk of pollution and war As the people all shout and the airplane roar, So I’m staying in here where it’s safe and it’s warm, And I WILL NOT HATCH!~ Shel Silverstein

Instead, the chick thought this:

“Ready for a new life” ― Sylvia Plath

IMG_2462Meanwhile I thought this:

“If you want a new life,  first give praise for having the old one!”
         ― Stephen Richards

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: New Life From Above

    • Yum! We cracked open an egg yesterday that had a partially developed chick in it. Phew! What a smell. We’ve learned to crack our eggs into another bowl..just in case we find a surprise. By the way, you really need to send me the recipe for cream brulee.

I'd love to read your ideas and thoughts below....

