Weekly Photo Challenge: I Once was Lost but Now Am Found


Amazing Grace, how sweet the sound,
That saved a wretch like me.
I once was lost but now am found,
Was blind, but now I see.

In our last trip to Playa Gigante, I got lost in the expanse of the beautiful desolate beach.
DSCN0727Yet, hidden beneath my feet and within the broad expanse, were wondrous details.
IMG_5433Ancient trees told tales of weathering storms and drifting among the high seas.
IMG_1740Their branches pointed to places they yearned to return, as they whispered harrowing tales of long ago.
IMG_5437Barnacles clung to a new life.
IMG_1738Flowers and gently sailing leaves landed silently in tide pools, floating peacefully.
IMG_5434Snails left trails of tears as they meandered through the sand.
DSCN0733The amazing grace of this wondrous miniature world saved me. I lost my place in this huge world, but found it again through the miracles beneath my feet.  I was blind, but now I see.
IMG_1756

19 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: I Once was Lost but Now Am Found

  1. thank u so much for the post and pics….it is cold and has been snowing here in wv……it lets me know that there is life out there….as usual…it made my day brighter…..thanx

    • And thank you, John and Mary, for the kind words. The longer I live abroad, the more I appreciate and am grateful for the smallest things. Just seeing a floating flower or the tiny snail trails, always brings a smile of satisfaction to my face. And I know you feel the same way. 🙂

I'd love to read your ideas and thoughts below....

