One Heart: Paul captured the essence of Ometepe Island. Beautiful!

busterpaul

Being last has its privileges. Being last provides you with even more drive to do better next time. Being last enables you to witness your surroundings just a wee bit more. Being last allows you to capture that memorable footage of your journey on camera and then introduce that action as the very reason for why you were last. Pretty clever wouldn’t you say? No shame here. I was last.
I practice Buddhism. Not devoutly like my wife. Not always consistently, but I try. For whatever reason, I find myself on the fence with any organized religion. But I try. I do see the benefits usually when least expected.
Before I left for Nicaragua, my wife asked me to be sure to keep prayer in my heart during my run. She reminded me to thank the Guardians of the Law for my protection on the volcano.
Our theme for this…

View original post 483 more words

One thought on “

  1. In Spanish we have an old saying “el que rie por ultimo rie mejor” He who laughs last laughs best .. you tend to savour things much better when the journey is not easy

I'd love to read your ideas and thoughts below....

