Baskets of Love


This holiday season, we send you baskets filled with love. My wishes for this glorious season are peaceful compromises, unconditional love, and joyful reunions.

IMG_1439As I was taking this picture, the chickens in our pollo grill in the background were laying eggs for us. Even our hens have the holiday spirit!

The Passion of Nicaragua

Rivers run through me

mountains bore into my body

and the geography of this country

begins forming in me

turning me into lakes, chasms, ravines,

earth for sowing love

opening like a furrow

filling me with a longing to live

to see it free, beautiful,

full of smiles

I want to explore with love……

By Gioconda Belli

Feliz Navidad! Explore with love, gratitude, and compassion!

 

4 thoughts on “Baskets of Love

  1. Happy New Years Eve dear Friend, I loved the Baskets of Love . You never cease to amazing me. You are one of the most creative people I know. I am so proud to be your friend. Happy Year year!!! Lots of love and big hugs, Carole Hope all works out for Nica. I need my DEBBIE FIX. Love you

  2. As the Earth and Planets revolve around each other, so do we all. This land changed me for the better and Nature works her magic daily. Impossible to explain sometimes, but with you doing the Poetry, you speak for all of us who love this little island.

I'd love to read your ideas and thoughts below....

