Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry


This week’s photo challenge is about the shapes and rhythms of geometry that make up our world.  Geometry is the study of relationships of points, lines, angles, and surfaces. It is an arrangement of objects or parts that suggests geometric figures.

I can think of no better way to demonstrate my love for geometry than to photograph points, lines, angles, and surfaces of places I love. Arranging and integrating the photos, I have a photographic representation of meaningful places in my travels…and I’ll never forget the names of those places.

This first interpretation of geometry is for my son, Cory. He is an interpretive naturalist in Yosemite National Park. He just arrived on Ometepe Island for seven months, where he will be working on sustainable tourism programs for several local communities here. I’m so excited to have him back home!

This second photo composite was taken on the Outer Banks of North Carolina. My nephew rented an enormous house called the Wild Horse for his wedding.

I do have a photo composite of Ometepe, but I have it in a slide show format, here.
This challenge reminds me to work on more of my interpretations of geometrical patterns in Nicaragua. Stay turned for more of my favorite places in Nicaragua in geometric patterns.

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry « mtlawleyshire

  2. Excellent job cheerleading!!!
    When looking upon something it’s amazing what one can interpret from the simplest things.
    As with anything in life all we need is patience and we can figure out there is always more than one way to the end point.
    Congrats and enjoy your visit with your son.
    Beautiful pictures.
    😀

I'd love to read your ideas and thoughts below....

