Technical Difficulties


For the past five days, I have felt invisible. A close friend of mine passed away in Nicaragua on Wednesday. I wanted to share my grief, and turned to my Facebook friends. For days, no one responded to my posts. “Cory and Ron,” I asked, “Am I dead?” “Can you see me?”
“Mom, why would you say anything like that?” Cory responded. So, I explained that no one was responding to my posts.
Today, Cory checked my Facebook status and discovered that I had my posts set to private. Well, that took care of one problem and I feel so much better sharing pictures of my close friend. I’m going to miss him terribly.
However, for the past five days, I have not been able to access my blog either. In fact, I can’t access any WordPress site. In order to make this post, I had to go through a proxy server in Texas. Go figure. Please be patient with me. I’m not invisible. I’m here and desperately wanting to share my life with you this holiday season. Hopefully this is a server problem in Nicaragua and it will be corrected after the holiday is over. But, then again, who knows? It is Nicaragua. I have a Nicaraguan poem to share with everyone, but I’ll have to wait until this technical problem is solved. Meanwhile, feliz navidad to everyone!

12 thoughts on “Technical Difficulties

  1. Hi, Deb – just got back from Christmas in the mountains with both my sons and ALL their kids – a first, and a lovely, lovely time. I’m so sorry about your friend; I know that feeling, and it’s particularly hard around this time of year, with so much to celebrate. Lots of love and best wishes to you and yours – xo, Charlotte and family

  2. While I follow all your posts, I don’t always “Leave a Reply”. I noticed your absence also; thought maybe you were occupied with you relatives in the East Coast again or holidays preparations as our household is at this moment. In all of us is a desire to share and be part of the greater humanity. Best wishes to your family and yourself, my friend.

  3. Sorry to hear off the loss of your friend… It is a pity that you could not share your feelings with your friends on internet….

    The technical problems are maybe solved now, because you are still “on air” :)
    I wish you and your family a happy, warm and wonderful Christmas!

  4. So sorry to hear about your loss Debbie……I shall be thinking of you.

    May you and Ron and Cory have a wonderful Christmas Day……..and all the very best for 2012…….hope to see you soon!

    Feliz Navidad……

I'd love to read your ideas and thoughts below....

