Where There Are Volcanoes…I Take Photos.


Vulcan Concepcion behind Punta Jesus Maria

Cory is able to climb rocks and volcanoes, but I prefer to take pictures instead. Sometimes, I go days without seeing the active volcano Concepcion, which is hiding behind some large trees in our backyard. But, when I do see her magmatic peak, I am in awe of her beauty, power, and alluring presence.

Concepcion in all her glory

Ometepe’s enormous volcano breasts jut from her water-bed exposing her magnificent build.  But, in her unassuming way, her peaks are modestly blanketed with puffy clouds of white. Occasionally, when she is in an amorous mood, the wind entices her into a strip tease.  If lucky tourists catch sight of this fleeting show, they are drawn to stay longer in anticipation of an encore performance.

Vulcan Concepcion has a thousand faces. One might say that she’s schizophrenic. I have a thousand photos of her constantly changing faces, but here are a few of my favorites.

Vulcan Concepcion

I'd love to read your ideas and thoughts below....

